PDA

View Full Version : check out this scam


celica man
10-19-2004, 11:24 AM
http://autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=172258458&dealer_id=&car_year=1993&make=MAZDA&distance=any&max_price=6000&model=RX7&end_year=2005&advcd_on=n&min_price=&address=80017&search_type=used&advanced=n&start_year=1988&color=&cardist=954

here is her email response

"I am glad to inform you that the car is in a perfect
condition,has never
been involved in any accidents , has never been raced,
It has a clear title, I have registrated in USA,now
I am currently
located in Prague ,Czech with the car, I moved here
two months ago
when I got married.
If you are interested in the car please advice your
zipcode so I
can
estimate shipping cost and I will let you know my
terms and
conditions.
Please note that I have no time to waste or money and
I think
neither do you,so I am asking seriousity
Get back asap"

RiceNmotioN
10-19-2004, 11:28 AM
cheap...but yea hmmm...

SlamMan
10-19-2004, 11:48 AM
There is an M3 on autotrader with an asking price under $8k. I got a very similar email response. The guy wanted half wired via Western Union up front and the other half upon delivery. :rolleyes:

Kwando
10-19-2004, 12:05 PM
someone will fall for it.

MirageZ31
10-19-2004, 12:14 PM
Sounds like my deal when I tried selling my Z. The guy was from Nigeria, Africa.

MirageZ31
10-19-2004, 12:18 PM
Oh yea and he sent me a fake check and I told him the bank wouldn't take it and that they confiscated it to have it looked at. But he doesn't write or call me back anymore :cry: :rofl:

wild.irish
10-19-2004, 12:45 PM
Prague, eh? ;) never been raced, eh?
nice scam