PDA

View Full Version : sti....$14,000.......?


celica man
03-05-2004, 01:16 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=31868&item=2464910703

LeonZ
03-05-2004, 01:18 PM
Ummm yeah, whoever put it up on ebay is an idiot... It also states it has a V8.

Brian
03-05-2004, 01:25 PM
I'll take 2 please :D

B18a1CRX
03-05-2004, 01:28 PM
hmmmmmmm? Lame probably a scam! And by probably i mean deffinitley!

celica man
03-05-2004, 01:29 PM
:werd: hmmmmmmm? Lame probably a scam! And by probably i mean deffinitley!

DREW
03-05-2004, 02:10 PM
haha what an joke but cant u hold them 2 it since its advertized ??? umm cause then it would be false advertzement ??

V8SpankR
03-05-2004, 02:28 PM
Mybe a sale becuase of a divorce and the wife is selling it for her soon-to-be ex while he's with his mistress in the Bahamas. :D

BlueFang08
03-05-2004, 06:26 PM
LoL anyone look at the supra he is selling 15 for a Supra TT?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6447&item=2464909565

forum
03-05-2004, 08:20 PM
hrmm, the sti is a convertible with a sunroof. not to mention the texas plates from a "dealer" in south carolina. It's gotta be a scam

ryanman
03-05-2004, 08:40 PM
Looks legit to me. Looks like a TX car for sale at a dealer in South Carolina. Nothing wrong with that.

Pang
03-05-2004, 09:12 PM
hmm 2 days and no bids yet. I sent him an email on both of them, lets see what he says back. 14k each I'd take'em both!

BlueFang08
03-06-2004, 12:21 AM
hmm 2 days and no bids yet. I sent him an email on both of them, lets see what he says back. 14k each I'd take'em both!
:werd:

Nick4592
03-06-2004, 12:30 PM
:werd:

for real.... never heard of a v8 sti ...BS to me

Ashton
03-06-2004, 01:20 PM
scam

garria
03-06-2004, 01:28 PM
It also states it has a V8. it says it has : 8-cyl not v8 but then again we know know what u mean and it is a bullshit scam. VIVA LA REVOLUTION!!!! :fu:

Pang
03-06-2004, 09:57 PM
hmm no reply on my email yet.

what do you think hes trying to to scam? the deposit amount maybe?

Pang
03-06-2004, 10:12 PM
guess they ended both auctions.

Pang
03-08-2004, 03:46 AM
Heres a reply I got back from the seller......

Hello and thank you for your interest
I want to tell you tha the car is completly working and in good condition.
I will send you the car with all the papers(warranty,insurance,title...)
First of all the car is in the garage and looks just like in the pictures.It is in imaculate condition and has no schrach on and hasn't been involved in any accident.
The motor run very well. The title is clear ,it is not a salvage one.
The car is now in Ipswich,United Kindom on my name.I am willing to sell it and shipp it to any of the UE countries or to US.
I know that the price is low but i have no use for the car and I want to get back home as soon as i sell it.
For shipping i will use FedEx Freight International and for i'm one of the manage at this company and i have 10 free shippings a year anywhere in the world,i will help you and send the car for free shipping.
The final price includes all the shipping taxes to your door and insurance and if you agreewith this price we can start to complete the transaction.

Because I can't send the car without any guarantees of the payment though i've told you,in order to proceed with the deal i need a deposit of 2500USD.The deposit must be done using a money order service.
I prefer money order because in this way i will ship the car in the same day you make the payment.

You will arrange deposit through western union .You receive and inspect the
machine you will send to me the balance on my partener MR.Grig,because i will send him to help you at the inspection and registration.
The inspection period for it is 3 days.

Look here how things are going:
l'm a serious seller with more than 2 years of experience in this
field. l'm a fair trader with a very good feedback on ebay which is
the proof that l have closed a lot of sucessful deals.
You will have to make a deposit of 2500 USD . You will have to go personal to an western union office with the cash and send the money (the deposit of 2500 USD ) from your name and address to WATH NAME DO YOU WANT (FOR YOUR SIGURANCE)NEVER CAN TUCH THE MONEY IN THIS WAY ONLY AFTER YOU WILL RECEIVED THE CAR AND YOU WILL INSPECT IT YOU CAN CHANGE THE RECEIVER NAME WITH MY NAME.
The transfer only need to be here in Ipswich,UK for i can be avaible to check at my WU agent that you really have the money for this great car.
In this case the money is deposited in westernunion on my adress but on your friend's name.
You will tell the western union office that you will make this deposit for your best friend,NOT for this action because we will pay some extra taxes at the end.
I will ship the car as a gift for my best friend so you will not have to pay any custom taxes and I hope you will do the same thing when you will make the transfer because
this way we will not have to pay any other taxes.
After you will make the transfer you will email me the details:
-the sender name
-the sender address
-the amount
-the confirmation #-MTCN (money transfer control number)
-the receiver name, that you choose to be and the adress.
With all this informations i will be able to check the payment and
after i will see that it is OK i will send the car and MR.Grig right away
and you will receive it in 6 days at your door (if not less).
Here is my name and my address where you must send the money:
First name:Robert
Last name: Cringel
Adress:19 Gloster Road
Martlesham Heath
Ipswich
United Kindom

Don't forget to give me your exact adress!!!
Please let me know what you decision asap in order to prepare the
shippment and because I have a lot of offers and I can not wait much
longer, thanks.
Best Regards
I shall be awaiting your response.
With upmost respect

Pang
03-08-2004, 03:51 AM
Looks like he's trying to scam the deposit amount of $2500.

To hell with this U.K. bullshit. I had someone on ebay trying to sell a Greddy turbo kit. It stated in the auction that he was in the States and when it was over (even though i wasn't the winning bidder) he offered to sell me the kit but I have to send the amount thru Western Union to him in the U.K.

:guns: