View Full Version : LOOK at this ebay seller!!
he is trying to sell pictures of cars and is trying to ripp people off
http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=greyblackycarbon&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=50 :guns: :guns:
SleeperZ
07-03-2003, 12:35 PM
That is pathetic. If anybody buys that stuff they deserve to be ripped off. I asked the seller a few questions, but I don't expect any answers...
What size are the pictures? Are they prints? Why are you charging so much to ship them? Are they framed?
:rolleyes:
BoostAngel
07-03-2003, 12:37 PM
$250.00 for a picture you can easily (as he must have) pull off the internet ?!?! What a stupid idiot ... some people !!
"usuk: "usuk:
alpha
07-03-2003, 01:03 PM
damn, if people bid...
THRICE
07-03-2003, 01:07 PM
Hahaha, that's fucken funny. Thieves. Heh.
BoostAngel
07-03-2003, 01:09 PM
Originally posted by SleeperZ
That is pathetic. If anybody buys that stuff they deserve to be ripped off. I asked the seller a few questions, but I don't expect any answers...
LOL, let us know if he responds to you and what he had to say!
Whats pathetic is you can frame it, matte it, do whatever you want for less then what he is charging!
L.O.S.E.R :rolleyes:
tsitim
07-03-2003, 04:10 PM
what a ass clown!
preludeshfan
07-03-2003, 06:01 PM
i sent him a message to make him think there are actually people stupid enough to buy a picture for 1000 bucks.
i sent an email asking if the engine comes with the ECU and wireing harness.
he is probably thinking he is going to be rich real soon.
im curious to see what the reply is. i think it is pretty obvious they are just pictures but i wonder if he will actually clarify that in the email or just not reply, or lie to me.
Stupid people deserve stupid questions.
Maverick
07-03-2003, 07:45 PM
I like how he makes it a private auction so the high bidder can't be contacted by an individual to tell him that the auction is a crock.
DrJones
07-03-2003, 08:29 PM
i say someone bids on his auction and tries to win it.... he says he wants western union and will provide an address after the auction is done... so someone win one and get his address and we'll drive out there and kick his ass:guns:
95GSRB18C
07-03-2003, 08:52 PM
i cant believe that shit. i hope no one bids assuming its a body kit, motor, etc...
SleeperZ
07-03-2003, 10:17 PM
Originally posted by 95GSRB18C
i cant believe that shit. i hope no one bids assuming its a body kit, motor, etc...
There are bids on the motor pictures. This seller is going to get some nasty feedback, deserved or not. :rolleyes: Amazing audacity to try to sell that...:confused:
95GSRB18C
07-03-2003, 10:33 PM
im just saying that they expect a motor, not a picture...
Mario
07-03-2003, 10:57 PM
Someone make a fake account and bid on all of them... show his ass.
preludeshfan
07-03-2003, 11:22 PM
someone should make a fake account, i think the more the item sells for the larger his bill is
preludeshfan
07-03-2003, 11:26 PM
look at the way he spells description. that should be a red flag right there!
Maverick
07-03-2003, 11:32 PM
If any of you create a fake account just be aware that ebay probably does IP tracking.............so don't do it from your home computer. Also I already email ebay's safeharbor division to let them know that he was trying to pass pictures off as an item.
What you get is what you see below! What is pictured is a B18C, undamaged ECU, and a 5-Speed transmission. You get the pictures below. Basically to simplify things you get copies of what you see below shipped for $200 on top of your winning total to your door.
Yehah woo hoo woo hoo! I get copies of what I see shipped to me for $1200! He's such a nice honest person!
a hate to say this but he is doing this legitamitly (sp?). I don't agree with it, but if someone bids on that stuff with out sending the seller any messages asking questions or not reading the descriptions thoroughly then sux to be them.
preludeshfan
07-04-2003, 09:11 AM
i finally got a reply from him>
whats listed is exactly what you get
still pretty vauge. what i dont get is if someone was going to do this you would think they would make it a little less obvious that is it just pictures. this guy has replied back with a message that is even more vague than the auction ad itself. i bet he actually thinks im dumb enough to think im getting an engine.
preludeshfan
07-04-2003, 09:12 AM
i bet this guy is showing off pictures of the stuff he would like to buy. now by showing and missleading pictures of the stuff he wants he can get your money and use it to buy what is in the pictures.
HAHAHA..he got fucked..the page now says this "This seller is not currently offering any items for sale. "...thats good that they shut it down..
preludeshfan
07-06-2003, 09:26 AM
i sent him another email>
Hey, what happened to the auction, I wanted to get my new motor. Why did you take it down?
his reply>
if you want the item that was listed make me an offer
my Reply>
Ill give you .50 for the picture and .37 for the postage. Should I send you the .87 by western union or should I paypal that you?
i cant wait for his reply.. LOL hHAHAHA
Originally posted by preludeshfan
my Reply>
Ill give you .50 for the picture and .37 for the postage. Should I send you the .87 by western union or should I paypal that you?
i cant wait for his reply.. LOL hHAHAHA
:D haha thats funny!!!:guns: :guns:
B20civic
07-06-2003, 11:30 AM
this ebay user > *
http://cgi2.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedbackMemberLeft&memberId=andy46477&items=25
look at his feedback :o
becky20 (781) Jul-02-99 05:03:21 PST
Praise: Has intestinal FORTITUDE!!! Eats PORTIONED meals!!! Enjoys NOURISHMENT!!!
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.